Simply Divine Roasted Eggplant

EggplantOne of the reasons I joined a co-op was to try new things. Instead of buying and eating the same recipes, what I get from the co-op is what I have to work with. I love to eat and I love to try new dishes but it takes a lot to make my taste buds really hum. Again this month, we got an eggplant, which I usually make as a parmesan. But this time I wanted something lighter, quicker and different. Did I ever find it in this Roasted Eggplant with Herbs recipe. I believe this is my find of the season and I did not use fresh herbs but just some dried Italian seasoning. It’s one of the best things I have ever eaten, smooth, creamy texture and such a subtle roasted flavor and the herbs. Just simply divine.

photo credit: garlandcannon via photopin

About Kathleen

Believing that food is our best medicine, I am constantly searching out better food, organic, non-GMO. Unable to get seeds to spouts after decades of trying and lacking the sun you really need for a garden in our lake community home, I have come to rely on either a CSA or co-op to provide me with healthy ingredients. It’s both been both a blessing and a challenge. My husband and I have been exposed to and come to love vegetables we probably never would have tried. One of our favorites now is mustard greens. But receiving a bounty of food once or every other week also means coming up with recipes and ideas for turning it all into something healthy and tasty. This blog is where I am sharing what I have learned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

