String Beans with Onions and Parmesan

Green BeansFor the last dish from Pick Up 1, I made this recipe based on the Green Beans With Onions and Garlic posted by JackieOhNo on Food.com. Some changes I made are I used a lot more garlic, 3 cloves, and white balsamic vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Was good the first night and two nights later, too.

Now I have been dreaming of a really refreshing summer salad – Blueberries and Corn – I tried at a cooking class I occasionally take part in. If we don’t get blueberries and corn in Pick Up 2 this week, I think I really am going to have to buy some. May sound like an odd combination but you really have got to try it. Here is a recipe from two peas and their pod.

About Kathleen

Believing that food is our best medicine, I am constantly searching out better food, organic, non-GMO. Unable to get seeds to spouts after decades of trying and lacking the sun you really need for a garden in our lake community home, I have come to rely on either a CSA or co-op to provide me with healthy ingredients. It’s both been both a blessing and a challenge. My husband and I have been exposed to and come to love vegetables we probably never would have tried. One of our favorites now is mustard greens. But receiving a bounty of food once or every other week also means coming up with recipes and ideas for turning it all into something healthy and tasty. This blog is where I am sharing what I have learned.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

